Hey honey, hey sweetheart,

I know I shouldn’t

But I’m living for the weekend again

 

Hey honey, hey sweetheart,

It’s dark out there but I don’t mind

I’ll find time for us

I’ll find time for you

You can be there too

 

...Right?

 

Hey honey, hey sweetheart,

Look up in the sky

Grey or blue, I don’t mind

You’ve found me out

I’ve been living for the weekend again

 

Boatrides, bright times,

All there in my mind

Inside my head it’s weekend again

I’m living for the weekend again

 

Hey honey, hey sweetheart,

Don’t be shy, I’ll be kind

I can take you with me too

Don’t be mad, don’t be sad

We can live for the weekend again


____
Hieman ennen puoliyötä alkoi kummasti runottaa. Kuvitelkaa nämä vaikka hieman charleston-tyylisenä laulelmana joka kuuluu kevyesti rahisevasta radiosta.